The ITL Image Grader ROI is presented here with a mathematical breakeven calculation as well as examples of returns obtained by customers.
First we present a demonstration of how the ITL Image Grader delivers in a small entity cost scenario. The following simple calculation shows how even the smallest printing operation can attain a near instantaneous breakeven from the ITL Image Grader.
To represent the small business affordability environment, we chose a Xerox C75 entry-level color digital press without bells and whistles delivering 75, 8.5 x 11 white uncoated sheet single-sided printed color pages a minute. The price for this printer is $40,000. The cost of the paper is 1.9 cents per sheet. According to Xerox, the cost for a monthly print volume of 40,000 full-color, single-sided sheets, including materials and service, is 4 cents per page. Running for 12 months the calculated basic press cost is $36,800.00 a year. Based on the cost of an ITL Image Grader test pack 4 pricing, a one time grading for a single press is $243.50.
The breakeven cost for a single grading run at press purchase as part of press acceptance testing is ($243.50/$36,800) x 100 = 0.662 percent of press purchase and running cost for a single year.
Attached to the procurement paperwork of the press, the ITL Image Grader report would be used for 5 years as a press reference for a typical 5-year service contract. In this case, the ITL Image Grader cost to press investment is 0.1324 percent of this smallest of press setups.
The benefit is to minimize the risk of the press investment for a cost of less than 1 percent of that investment. In addition, the customer can use the initial report as a print quality benchmark at any time during the life of the press as well use the report as a guide for servicing the press. The cost of use for the ITL Image Grader on large digital and offset presses is astonishingly lower in cost and high in return.
Please weigh the ROIs in the following discussion with the low percent breakeven cost we just discussed.
Following are typical ROI results based on uses reported by some of our customers.
*$243.50 based on price of single test run from ITL Test Pack 4